top of page

Finished in February

Here is what I have been up to!

First, let's get some closure on this beauty.

I found some inspiration for the quilting on Pinterest (the best place for inspiration)

As per usual, I decided not to practice and to just go for it.

It came out quite well. Believe it or not it only took 1 movie to get it all quilted.

All I am left with is the raw perimeter. For this, I use a 2.5 inch binding. All that is is a bunch of 2.5 inch wide strips sewn together and ironed in half.

As a perfectionist, I sew the final part by hand.

In other news, I got in my shirts! I love them and have extras for sale for $12 if you are interested.

I also made this cutie!

I love it! I tried a simple paisley-esque quilting job. It also was a good way to use up a bunch of scraps.

I have many other projects that I am working on, but I need more supplies first. As I am set in my ways, I must go to Edward's in Fort Wayne for all of my fabric. I have a pretty detailed list though.

Thanks for reading!


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page